April 23, 2024
Health

Launch of the Global Initiative on Digital Health


Launch of the Global Initiative on Digital Health

20 February 2024

2:00 PM– 3:30 PM CET, 3:00 -4:30 PM SAST, 5:00-6:30 PM GST, 8:00-9:30 ES

The Global Initiative on Digital Health will launch virtually on February 20, 2024, from 14:00 to 15:30 hrs CET. You can watch the live-stream on this page.

Participants are kindly requested to register here

Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization, will give remarks alongside leaders from other UN agencies, development and government partners in the launch of this new chapter in digital health transformation.

About the Global Initiative on Digital Health

The Global Initiative on Digital Health (GIDH) is a WHO Managed Network aiming to amplify and align resources toward country-led digital health transformation through strengthened collaboration and knowledge exchange. It acts as a vehicle to facilitate the implementation of the Global Strategy on Digital Health 2020-2025.

The Initiative aims to achieve the following objectives through collaborative efforts:

  • Assess and prioritize country needs for sustainable digital health transformation.
  • Increase the alignment of country-level digital health resources and unfunded priorities.
  • Support the accelerated achievement of the strategic objectives of the Global Strategy on Digital Health 2020-2025.
  • Build capacity and converge efforts to encourage local development, maintenance, and adaptation of digital health technologies to continuously changing needs.

Membership

Membership is open to all institutions engaged in digital health.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Get our latest downloads and information first.
Complete the form below to subscribe to our weekly newsletter.


100% secure your website.